logo #WLNG18 27–30 November 2018

Celebrating Excellence in the LNG Industry

The CWC World LNG Awards have celebrated excellence in the industry since 2005, recognising the outstanding achievements of companies and their executives in the LNG sector.

The 14th Annual LNG Awards Evening promises to be a glittering occasion with great food and entertainment, and where the much anticipated CWC World LNG Awards will be presented.

Have your say and nominate who should win the 2018 CWC World LNG Awards.

Awards Hall of Fame 2018 Nominations

2018 Award Categories and Criteria

The Annual LNG Award is awarded to a company from the LNG value chain that has excelled themselves in the previous 12 months and made positive commercial or technical contribution to the LNG business in one or more of the following areas:

  • Innovation – through commercial innovation and creativity, the organisation which has made a positive change to the industry
  • Activities – the organisation which has made an outstanding contribution to the industry and shown itself to be an industry leader in any specific part of the LNG chain
  • Knowledge – through development of people, the organisation that has expanded knowledge and learning within commercial or technical aspects of the LNG industry

The CWC LNG Technological Innovation Award will be awarded to a company that, through technological improvement or change, has  made a fundamental change in the production, transportation or regasification of LNG in the last 12 months.

The CWC LNG Lifetime Achievement Award 2017 will be awarded to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the development and future of the LNG industry through either commercial or technical innovation or the development of knowledge and learning in his or her organisation. 

Winners of the 2017 CWC World LNG Awards:

Winners of the 2017 CWC World LNG Awards:

  • CWC/World Gas Intelligence Annual LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2017: Eni and the Area 4 partners (CNPC, ENH, Kogas and Galp)
  • CWC Award for LNG Technological Innovation 2017: CNOOC Gas and Power Group
  • CWC LNG Lifetime Achievement Award of 2017: Richard Guerrant, Senior Executive Advisor, ExxonMobil Gas & Power Marketing

Awards Hall of Fame

Maximise your involvement in the 2018 CWC World LNG Summit

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Tyler Forbes or Elliott Mc Ginn on +44 20 7978 0000 or email LNG@thecwcgroup.com

© CWC Group 2018 | View our Privacy Policy