Recognising Excellence in the LNG Industry

The World LNG Awards Shortlist has been announced!

World LNG Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2020


  • BP
  • Chart Industries
  • Kpler
  • DEFA
  • Nigeria LNG
  • Qatar Petroleum
  • Sempra LNG

World LNG Award for Energy Transition 2020


  • Baker Botts
  • Chart Industries
  • Elengy
  • Hanseatic Energy Hub
  • Pavilion Energy
  • Pitpoint.LNG
  • Shell
  • Total

Winners of the 2019 World LNG Awards:

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2019 World LNG Awards:

  • CWC/WGI Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2019:  TOTAL MOZAMBIQUE LNG & VENTURE GLOBAL LNG
  • World LNG Lifetime Achievement Award 2019: ANDY FLOWER

View the Awards Hall of Fame

2020 Award Categories and Criteria

The Annual LNG Award is awarded to a company from the LNG value chain that has excelled themselves in the previous 12 months and made positive commercial or technical contribution to the LNG business in one or more of the following areas:

  • Innovation – through commercial innovation and creativity, the organisation which has made a positive change to the industry
  • Activities – the organisation which has made an outstanding contribution to the industry and shown itself to be an industry leader in any specific part of the LNG chain
  • Knowledge – through development of people, the organisation that has expanded knowledge and learning within commercial or technical aspects of the LNG industry

The Energy Transition Award will be awarded to a company that, through technological or commercial innovation or change, has made a significant contribution to the crucial role that natural gas/LNG play in the energy transition. Areas of improvement may include but are not limited to:

  • Reducing emissions and improving air quality when it replaces coal and/or diesel
  • As a reliable partner for renewable energy sources by helping to match supply and demand
  • As an electrification solution for parts of the economy that have traditionally been polluting, such as industrial processes and freight transport
  • Promoting and advocating the use of gas/LNG

The LNG Executive Award will be awarded to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the development and future of the LNG industry through either commercial or technical innovation or the development of knowledge and learning in his or her organisation. 


Ensure Your Company Is Part of the Global LNG Event of the Year

The World LNG & Gas Summit has recently been acquired by dmg events from the CWC Group:

Same Team. Same World-Class Event. New Home.

Please contact:

Tyler Forbes on +44 20 80 780 796

Elliott McGinn on +971 50 665 9505

Or email

dmg events Global Energy Portfolio