Introducing Our 2017 Speakers

Global LNG Leaders Spearheading the 2017 CWC World LNG Summit

H.E. Ana Paula Vitorino - Minister of Sea - Republic of PortugalH.E. Ana Paula VitorinoMinister of SeaRepublic of Portugal
H.E. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi - Prime Minister of Pakistan & Minister In-Charge of Ministry of Energy - Government of PakistanH.E. Shahid Khaqan AbbasiPrime Minister of Pakistan & Minister In-Charge of Ministry of EnergyGovernment of Pakistan
Masato Sasaki - Director, Oil & Gas Division - Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI), JapanMasato SasakiDirector, Oil & Gas DivisionMinistry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI), Japan
Carlos Gomes da Silva - CEO - Galp Carlos Gomes da SilvaCEOGalp
John McCarrick - Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Diplomacy - US State DepartmentJohn McCarrickDeputy Assistant Secretary for Energy DiplomacyUS State Department
Laurent Vivier - Senior VP, Gas Division - TotalLaurent VivierSenior VP, Gas DivisionTotal
Chen Bo - President - UnipecChen BoPresidentUnipec
Manuel F. De Oliveira - Chairman & CEO - PetroAtlantic EnergyManuel F. De OliveiraChairman & CEOPetroAtlantic Energy
Martin Houston - Vice Chairman - Tellurian Inc.Martin HoustonVice ChairmanTellurian Inc.
Ali Khalaf Al-Kaabi - Interim Chief Marketing & Shipping Officer - RasGas Company LimitedAli Khalaf Al-KaabiInterim Chief Marketing & Shipping OfficerRasGas Company Limited
Kunio Nohata - Executive Director - Tokyo Gas Co., LtdKunio NohataExecutive DirectorTokyo Gas Co., Ltd
Hiroki Sato - Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Fuel Transactions Officer - Jera Co., Inc.Hiroki SatoSenior Executive Vice President, Chief Fuel Transactions OfficerJera Co., Inc.
Djohardi Angaga Kusumah - Senior Vice President, Gas & Power - PT Pertamina (Persero)Djohardi Angaga KusumahSenior Vice President, Gas & PowerPT Pertamina (Persero)
Meg Gentle - President and Chief Executive Officer - Tellurian Inc.Meg GentlePresident and Chief Executive OfficerTellurian Inc.
Tony Attah - Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer - Nigeria LNG LimitedTony AttahManaging Director/Chief Executive OfficerNigeria LNG Limited
Frédéric Barnaud - Executive Director - Gazprom Marketing & TradingFrédéric BarnaudExecutive DirectorGazprom Marketing & Trading
Jonty Shepard - Head of Global LNG - BPJonty ShepardHead of Global LNGBP
Eric Bensaude - Managing Director, Commercial Operations & Asset Optimisation - Cheniere MarketingEric BensaudeManaging Director, Commercial Operations & Asset OptimisationCheniere Marketing
Octávio Simões - President - Sempra LNG & MidstreamOctávio SimõesPresidentSempra LNG & Midstream
Peter Abdo - Global Head of LNG & Origination - Uniper Global CommoditiesPeter AbdoGlobal Head of LNG & OriginationUniper Global Commodities
Kathleen Eisbrenner - Chairman & CEO - NextDecadeKathleen EisbrennerChairman & CEONextDecade
Jun Nishizawa - Senior Vice President, Division COO, Energy Resources Division B - Mitsubishi CorporationJun NishizawaSenior Vice President, Division COO, Energy Resources Division BMitsubishi Corporation
Iqbal Z Ahmed - Chairman - Pakistan GasPortIqbal Z AhmedChairmanPakistan GasPort
Guillermo Turrent Schnaas - Director General CFEnergia - Comisión Federal de Electricidad (Mexico)Guillermo Turrent SchnaasDirector General CFEnergiaComisión Federal de Electricidad (Mexico)
Kees van Seventer - President - Vopak LNGKees van SeventerPresidentVopak LNG
Ulco Vermeulen - Member of the Executive Board and Director Participants & Business Development - GasunieUlco VermeulenMember of the Executive Board and Director Participants & Business DevelopmentGasunie
Javier Moret - Head of LNG - RWE Supply and Trading GmbHJavier MoretHead of LNGRWE Supply and Trading GmbH
Maciej Woźniak - Deputy CEO - Polish Oil and Gas Company (PGNiG)Maciej WoźniakDeputy CEOPolish Oil and Gas Company (PGNiG)
Ann Collins - General Manager LNG Origination - ShellAnn CollinsGeneral Manager LNG OriginationShell
Christopher Caswell - Director - Global LNG and FLNG Technology and Development - KBRChristopher CaswellDirector - Global LNG and FLNG Technology and DevelopmentKBR
Gianluca Orlandi - Project Manager - Floating Gas Solutions - BUMI ARMADA BERHADGianluca OrlandiProject Manager - Floating Gas SolutionsBUMI ARMADA BERHAD
Mustafa M. Siddiqui - Head of Energy EMEA - BlackstoneMustafa M. SiddiquiHead of Energy EMEABlackstone
Shammi Herai - Chief Business Developer - Engie Global LNGShammi HeraiChief Business DeveloperEngie Global LNG
Jose Maria Castro - General Manager - SPEC LNGJose Maria CastroGeneral ManagerSPEC LNG
Pablo Galante Escobar - Global Head of LNG - Vitol Group Pablo Galante EscobarGlobal Head of LNGVitol Group
David Carroll - President - International Gas UnionDavid CarrollPresidentInternational Gas Union
Philippe Berterottière - Chairman & CEO - GTTPhilippe BerterottièreChairman & CEOGTT
Patrick Janssens - Vice President, Global Gas Solutions - ABSPatrick JanssensVice President, Global Gas SolutionsABS
Martin Paliga - Managing Director - Galway GroupMartin PaligaManaging DirectorGalway Group
Graham Hartnell - Manager, LNG & Gas Consulting - Poten & PartnersGraham HartnellManager, LNG & Gas ConsultingPoten & Partners
Steven Miles - Partner, Head of LNG Practice - Baker Botts L.L.P.Steven MilesPartner, Head of LNG PracticeBaker Botts L.L.P.
Jason Bennett - Partner, Co-Chair - Global Projects - Baker Botts L.L.P. Jason BennettPartner, Co-Chair - Global ProjectsBaker Botts L.L.P.
Richard Nelson - Partner - King & SpaldingRichard NelsonPartnerKing & Spalding
Christopher Goncalves - Chair and Managing Director, Energy - BRGChristopher GoncalvesChair and Managing Director, EnergyBRG
Patrick Breen - Chief Executive Officer - Gas StrategiesPatrick BreenChief Executive OfficerGas Strategies
Desmond Wong - Managing Editor, Europe LNG - S&P Global PlattsDesmond WongManaging Editor, Europe LNGS&P Global Platts
Katan Hirachand - Managing Director – Energy Project Finance - Societe GeneraleKatan HirachandManaging Director – Energy Project FinanceSociete Generale
Alan Townsend - Senior Industry Specialist - International Finance CorporationAlan TownsendSenior Industry SpecialistInternational Finance Corporation
António Sá da Costa - President of the Board - Portuguese Association of Renewable Energy (APREN)António Sá da CostaPresident of the BoardPortuguese Association of Renewable Energy (APREN)
Nuno Ribeiro Da Silva - President - Endesa PortugalNuno Ribeiro Da SilvaPresidentEndesa Portugal
Markku Mylly - Executive Director - European Maritime Safety AgencyMarkku MyllyExecutive DirectorEuropean Maritime Safety Agency
Pedro Amaral Frazao - Director - Grupo SousaPedro Amaral FrazaoDirectorGrupo Sousa
Andrea Condotta - Marketing & Innovation Manager - Codognotto GroupAndrea CondottaMarketing & Innovation ManagerCodognotto Group
Andrew Clifton - General Manager - SIGTTO Andrew CliftonGeneral ManagerSIGTTO
Pat Roberts - Managing Director - LNG-Worldwide LtdPat RobertsManaging DirectorLNG-Worldwide Ltd
Melissa Lindsay - Global Head of LNG - Tullett PrebonMelissa LindsayGlobal Head of LNGTullett Prebon
David Ledesma - Independent Consultant - South-Court LtdDavid LedesmaIndependent ConsultantSouth-Court Ltd
Andy Flower - Independent Consultant  - Flower LNGAndy FlowerIndependent Consultant Flower LNG
James Henderson - Director, Natural Gas Programme - Oxford Institute for Energy StudiesJames HendersonDirector, Natural Gas ProgrammeOxford Institute for Energy Studies

Maximise your involvement in the 2017 CWC World LNG Summit. For speaking and sponsorship opportunities, please contact Tyler Forbes or Elliott McGinn on +44 20 7978 0000 or email

© The CWC Group 2017