The CWC Eighteenth World LNG Summit & Awards Evening

The Meeting Place for the World's LNG Leaders

Dates: 28th November - 1st December
Epic Sana Lisboa Hotel - Lisbon, Portugal

Delegate RegistrationSponsorAwardsContact Us

The End of Year Gathering for the LNG Industry Comes to Lisbon, Portugal

The CWC World LNG Summit & Awards Evening is recognised as the premier end of year gathering for the global LNG industry. Now in its 18th year, the Summit moves to the vibrant city of Lisbon, Portugal on 28 November – 1 December 2017.

The CWC World LNG Summit will continue to give you access to premium networking opportunities as it brings together the who’s who of the global LNG industry for 4 days of unparalleled networking and intensive discussion. 

View the WLNG 2017 Programme

“We regard the World LNG Summit as the premier annual gathering of the industry participants. It provides us with an opportunity to get together with everyone at the end of each year and make an assessment of where we are and the challenges ahead.”

Octávio M. C. Simões, President, Sempra LNG

The LNG Awards Evening of the Year

The CWC World LNG Awards have celebrated excellence in the industry since 2005, recognising the outstanding achievements of companies and their executives in the LNG sector.

We are pleased to announce that this year the UK’s leading comedian and satirical impressionist, Rory Bremner, has been confirmed as the host for the evening, taking place at the National Coach Museum, Lisbon.

Awards Criteria Submit your Nomination

Exclusive Airfare Discount for WLNG Delegates

We are delighted to announce that delegates of the CWC World LNG Summit are able to receive a discount of up to 15% off flights to the Summit when booking with TAP, Portugal’s flagship airline.


Global LNG Leaders Spearheading the 2017 CWC World LNG Summit

H.E. Ana Paula Vitorino - Minister of Sea - Republic of PortugalH.E. Ana Paula VitorinoMinister of SeaRepublic of Portugal
H.E. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi - Prime Minister of Pakistan & Minister In-Charge of Ministry of Energy - Government of PakistanH.E. Shahid Khaqan AbbasiPrime Minister of Pakistan & Minister In-Charge of Ministry of EnergyGovernment of Pakistan
Masato Sasaki - Director, Oil & Gas Division - Ministry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI), JapanMasato SasakiDirector, Oil & Gas DivisionMinistry of Economy, Trade & Industry (METI), Japan
Carlos Gomes da Silva - CEO - Galp Carlos Gomes da SilvaCEOGalp
Laurent Vivier - Senior VP, Gas Division - TotalLaurent VivierSenior VP, Gas DivisionTotal
Chen Bo - President - UnipecChen BoPresidentUnipec
Martin Houston - Vice Chairman - Tellurian Inc.Martin HoustonVice ChairmanTellurian Inc.
Ali Khalaf Al-Kaabi - Interim Chief Marketing & Shipping Officer - RasGas Company LimitedAli Khalaf Al-KaabiInterim Chief Marketing & Shipping OfficerRasGas Company Limited
Kunio Nohata - Executive Director - Tokyo Gas Co., LtdKunio NohataExecutive DirectorTokyo Gas Co., Ltd
Hiroki Sato - Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Fuel Transactions Officer - Jera Co., Inc.Hiroki SatoSenior Executive Vice President, Chief Fuel Transactions OfficerJera Co., Inc.
Djohardi Angaga Kusumah - Senior Vice President, Gas & Power - PT Pertamina (Persero)Djohardi Angaga KusumahSenior Vice President, Gas & PowerPT Pertamina (Persero)
Jose Maria Castro - General Manager - SPEC LNGJose Maria CastroGeneral ManagerSPEC LNG

Our 2017 Sponsors


Host Sponsor

  • galp

Platinum Sponsors

  • Ras Gas
  • Cheniere

Gold Sponsors

  • Tellurian
  • Gazprom
  • Venture Global
  • Next Decade

Silver Sponsors

  • BP
  • Total
  • Vopak
  • ExxonMobil

Bronze Sponsors

  • Sempra LNG
  • Nigeria LNG
  • GTT
  • Baker Botts
  • Poten & Partners
  • Berkeley Research Group (BRG)
  • King & Spalding
  • ABS
  • Galway Group
  • Gasport
  • Gasunie
  • Uniper
  • Gas Strategies
  • S&P Global Platts
  • RWE
  • Bumi Armada

2017 Principal Media Partner

  • Upstream

Ensure your company is part of the global LNG Event of the year, for more information how to get involved please contact Tyler Forbes or Elliott McGinn on +44 20 7978 0000 or email

© The CWC Group 2017